Endless sorrow


What does sorrow mean to you? A bad moment when something ugly, dirty or unpleasant happens? Or maybe something deeper like a kind of sorrow that never loose yourself?

The answer is up to each one of us…as we all have different needs, opinions, thoughts, goals and our own way of experiencing life.

But there is one thing that doesn’t change no matter how different we are from each other: sorrow is like an engraved stone, something that never leave us, despite our biggest and most positive efforts to get rid of it.

For some sorrow may be just a feeling that comes with a bad moment, what is not true because this is due to their shallow persperctive. What I mean is that is doesn’t matter if you notice the sorrow or not…It will be ALWAYS there…whether we see it or not.

I must be honest with you: I am a very lonely person, what makes me wonder more often about my relation with sorrow than other people. Some time in the past I came to realize what this means to me. My sense of sorrow gets more accurate when I feel more lonely. By that I mean the moments I am left alone with myself, without a single person around. These are the situations that makes me reflect and go over things. Being a lonely person is not necessarily horrible as most people may think…It’s just a matter of getting accustomed with the situation, and it has very good sides, like having more time and opportunity to mature ideas, thoughts, feelings and emotions.

But when sorrow comes everything is blown away by its big wave…and then depression comes…It’s an endless cycle. And it has a good side. Every time I go through that I become more aware of my feelings.

So…sorrow is something interesting if you realize its importance, yet it’s also a powerful tool for reflecting upon life.

Use it with wisdom and carefulness, because you can run into big depressions and boredom otherwise.

See you guys!

PS: Forgive the big time lapse between this and my last post. I’ve been quite busy lately…

This entry was posted in Chronicles - English Version. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Endless sorrow

  1. _ricki_s_ says:

    very interesting post.
    seems that i found someone who slightly similar as what i feel til now.
    for me, sorrow (if possible) could be just my middle name. i used to stay alone in most of any situation. not mean as nobody around me, just as i need and i want it that way.

    i feel that “sorrow” might even closer than anybody who declared he/she s the closest friend/relative of mine. even my brothers or sisters or relatives could not beat this “sorrow” position.

    Being a lonely person is not necessarily horrible as most people may think…It’s just a matter of getting accustomed with the situation, and it has very good sides, like having more time and opportunity to mature ideas, thoughts, feelings and emotions.

    I agreed with this. totally true.

    Glad to have opportunity to read this post.

    Regard. Ricki

  2. Rodrigo says:

    Eu não escolhi ser solitário, é uma consequência do meu modo de pensar e agir, que sempre foi bem diferente do das outras pessoas. A merda é que só consigo amadurecer algumas idéias (isso mesmo, algumas…), quanto a sentimentos e emoções não tenho resultados (sei lá porque, mas gostaria que tivesse…). Não concordo totalmente com o texto…………….
    😛

  3. Rodrigo says:

    (aquele emoticon era pra ser um bonequinho com a lígua pra fora, não sorrindo!)

Leave a Reply

